Friends of the Library Book Sale

23 Feb

20140223-001052.jpg

One of my favorite events of the year is this weekend, the Friends of the Library Book Sale. Any type of media you can borrow from the library, and possibly some you can’t (VHS and cassette tapes?) is up for sale in one of the huge fair ground buildings. The best part, most things are .50 or a $1.

Nate and I walked away with two grocery sacks of books (nearly 30 books) for $16. They have all types of books but my three favorite things to look for every year are travel books, books I loved to read growing up, and all those suggested reading books from different high school and college literature classes.

It’s open for one more day, so if you have some free time after church definitely check it out!

One Response to “Friends of the Library Book Sale”

  1. OkieElectrician September 13, 2016 at 4:57 pm #

    I’m putting this on my calendar for next year! I love reading books, but my wife hates the amount of money I can spend on them, this will solve that issue. Maybe I can find enough books to get me through a year, so I can just stock up here every year.

Leave a Reply

