Michaels Dollar Bin Scores

9 Jul

I ran in to  Michaels on my lunch break. I didn’t find what I was looking for, but the dollar bins were full of all kinds of lovely things. I wanted to buy more than I did, but I tried to keep it to items that I know I’ll actually use.

My favorite find were these cupcake liners with a chevron print. I nearly bought the whole bin, but I decided to stop at one for myself and two for ready to go gifts. They also had stripes and polka dots which were just as lovely. I keep trying to think of some reason I’ll need more cupcake liners, so I may end up back in there getting a few more. I think a set of these wrapped up with a cake mix and a container of frosting, or if a muffin tin is on a wedding registry a package of these thrown in with the gift. Or if someone is throwing a kid birthday party or a baby shower the bold colors and prints are perfect for that! So many options to gift or use cute cupcake liners!

cupcakeliners

They also had these great notepads with magnets on the back. One for me two for gifts.
notepads fridge

Little glass trays. They had some adorable bold colored ones, some with damask print and some with flowers. I went with a black and white striped one.

glasstray

Chevron to-go boxes. No idea what I’m going to do with these, but they’re so cute.

takeout

And glow stick bracelets. Always good to have on hand!

glowbracelets

Leave a Reply

