Happy Weekend

22 Mar

Do you have any big weekend plans? I’ve got a few things going on and some other exciting tidbits.

Some people get very excited about Easter candy hitting the store shelves. I do enjoy picking up a bag of Starburst jelly beans which you can find this time of year, but this has been the first year I’ve hunted down a specific Easter candy. I discovered Cadbury’s Royal Dark Mini Eggs last year and have been checking shelves for them all month. My dad finally found some in Kansas, and when I went for a visit last weekend I stocked up on a few bags. A friend said she found some at Target in OKC, so I’ll have to check there the day after Easter and see if I find any on clearance. Do you have a favorite Easter candy?

Royal Dark Cadburry Mini Eggs

I purchased my first DSLR camera today! My little point and shoot camera stopped working a while back and I’ve been getting by borrowing from friends when necessary. My Nikon will take a week or so to arrive, and I cannot wait!

Nikon D3100One of my favorite comedians, Jim Gaffigan, is coming to OKC this weekend and we’re going to see him. I think there are still tickets left, so if you need something to do Sunday night it should be a good show!

I am super close to finishing the t-shirt quilt I’m making for my friend Elyse. Eight more seams.

Tshirt Quilt

I’m making Cheesy Zucchini Enchiladas for dinner tonight.

Some friends are getting married this weekend at IAO. I think an art gallery would be a cool venue to get married at, so I’m looking forward to seeing how everything looks, and the fun time celebrating with friends!

Revolve
Source: IAOgallery.org via Flickr

My grandma was telling me about her garden and a book she got, Lasagna Gardening. So I’m going to pick up a copy from the library on the way home for some light weekend reading.

Lasagna Gardening

Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

