Bento Lunch Box

9 Feb

I’m a sack lunch kind of girl and probably bring my lunch 99% of the time. That being said I do get burnt out on packing my lunch from time to time, so I like to think up ways to make myself excited for my lunch and make the lunch packing easy.

Currently I’m obsessed with Bento Boxes. One of my co-workers had a really cute one and after seeing it I started hunting around. The one she has is monbento it’s a French company (Japanese idea French design – can’t go wrong there!) and they ship from France, so after the exchange rate and shipping costs they come to be quite expensive. However Amazon carries a few different colors of the basic box, so as long as you’re not picky you can get one for closer to $30.

monbento Bento Box

The monbento site is pretty awesome with all its choices though.

  1. You can make your own set and pick the color of each piece
  2. They sell square molds for your hard boiled eggs so that the egg will fit in the corner of your bento box
  3. They sell rectangular silicone mini pans so that your quiche or cake or bread will fit perfectly into your bento box

I definitely wouldn’t mind having one!

2 Responses to “Bento Lunch Box”

  1. clickable December 31, 2013 at 2:02 am #

    It is awesome. I always intend to make lunches more fun in our house. I am going to pin this as inspiration! I love all your bento trips, tricks & information.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s For Lunch? | The Blog Days of Sommer - April 10, 2013

    […] blogged about the amazing Monbento lunch box a while back and Nate surprised me with one for Valentine’s Day! I am a big fan of it and use […]

Leave a Reply

