Christmas Time is Here – Gift Ideas

29 Nov

Christmas and the weeks surrounding it are my favorite. I love to put up decorations, drive around and look at the pretty lights, attend holiday parties, shop for or make gifts and give gifts. I do enjoy receiving gifts too, but I really love to think up something special that my friends and family will enjoy and then surprise them with it. I don’t have any pictures of all the things I’ve done the past several years, but honestly I would spend hours scouring the internet for the perfect thing to make (until Pinterest came along and now I just keep running lists!), so all of my ideas were someone else’s first. So without further ado here are some possible things to gift people with.


Little wristlet via: Splityarn


Mini pies in jars via: not martha


Fabric roses via: Everyday Chaos


Magnets via: not martha


T-shirt infinity scarf via: A Bit of Sunshine


T-shirt fringe scarf via: P.S. I made this


Granola via: Chocolate & Zucchini
(This is some seriously good granola that you should at least make for yourself!)


Baby taggies


Ornaments via: Paloma’s Nest
(I love the simplicity of these to commemorate the date. A friend hosted a get together and we made ones similar and had them fired at a local clay shop.)


Calendars via: Rifel Paper Co.
(This is my 2013 calendar, and there are tons of others to be bought. However with a design program (or through a printing company) and a little time you can make one that’s personalized with your own photos or art).


Shop local – a few years ago I promised myself that every gift I purchased would come from a local shop. It was a fun little challenge and made for unique gifts. I ended up buying things like a case of pop from Pop’s, canned goods from Forward Foods, a headband from ShopGood, a funky pair of socks from Blue 7, candles from A Story of Hope, and a tie rose from a booth at Deluxe Indie Craft Bazaar.

I’ve got a few different things up my sleeve for this year, but I don’t want to ruin any surprises, so I’ll share them after they’ve been gifted! Good luck on your Christmas shopping or creating!

Leave a Reply

