5 Years Ago – Australia

8 Nov

I returned a week ago from a little vacation to Hawaii, so I figured I’d better finish up the last two posts about my study abroad in the Pacific Rim before I have another set of Hawaii pictures to share!

Today I’ve got pictures from the two weeks of my study abroad spent in Australia. You can see all the other posts about my Pacific Rim trip here. We spent Thanksgiving in Australia and it was a funny feeling, as a child of the Midwest, to be celebrating Thanksgiving, looking at Christmas decorations, wearing summer clothes, and spending afternoons sunning on the beach.

Cairns fruit market

Scuba diving on the Great Barrier Reef

View of the Harbor Bridge and Opera House from a ferry

Opera House at night

A show at the Opera House

Koala at the wildlife park

Aquarium

Leave a Reply

