Painting

2 Oct

I signed up for a painting class at the City Arts Center and it starts tonight! If you’re looking for a place to take art classes in OKC I’d definitely check out City Arts Center. I’ve taken several pottery classes there and they were great, so I’m hoping this painting class is just as fun. I took painting for a couple of my art electives in college and really enjoyed the medium, and I’m excited to get back into it again.

I just dug up a couple of my college pieces, so I guess in 8 weeks when this class is over you all can judge if I’ve gotten any better. 🙂

Reproduction of Camille Pissarro’s “The Boulevard Montmartre at Night”

Reproduction of Vincent van Gogh’s “Cafe Terrace at Night”

Leave a Reply

