What I’m watching this fall

25 Sep

I’m pretty excited that all the shows are starting back up, and especially excited for two new episodes of New Girl tonight! Here’s what’s on my don’t miss list this fall.

Revolution
The newest J.J. Abrams series. I’ve watched a couple of his series’ start to finish, and in my book they’re always winners. This one looks to be no different. Basically the power has gone out and nothing requiring power or electricity of any form works. No one knows why. It’s fifteen years later, and I’m curious to see where everything goes. It’s only two episodes in so now’s the time to catch up!

New Girl
Staring Zooey Deschanel I find this show to be so awkwardly funny. Zooey’s character Jess lives with three guys, and it’s just about the day-to-day shenanigans in their lives. The show is definitely worth starting from the beginning, but you could also catch an episode here and there and not be too lost I don’t think. If I only had time for one show a week this would be the one I’d pick.

Parenthood
This is my sappy show, and, like everyone else I know who watches it, I cry every single episode! If you don’t know it’s about the extended Braverman family and their everyday lives and struggles. It’s a good solid show.

 

Fringe
Another J.J. Abrams series in its last season. It is admittedly getting a bit out there, but I still love it! It’s Sci-Fi and the main character is a FBI agent tasked with solving unexplainable events.

 

The last show I have my eye on is Emily Owens M.D. It doesn’t start for nearly another month, and I don’t have my hopes up too high, but the commercials have me curious if it will be as funny as it looks.

 

So that’s my list for the fall. What’s on yours? Anything I should checkout?

Leave a Reply

