I Love Local – Downtown Living

20 Sep

So the title is a bit of a lie because I don’t technically live downtown, but just stick with me for a minute.

When I graduated from college my roommate and I subleased a house in The Village. After that lease was up we moved into another house in The Village, and then less than a year later a third house also in The Village. Following that house we went our separate ways. I honestly would have been content to stay in The Village, but I wanted to live on my own, and renting an entire house was just a bit out of my budget.

4 houses from the last 4 years

I began looking at downtown and midtown apartment options since I work downtown. While everything I looked at was amazing they were all a bit more than I wanted to spend, or would require me to live in a studio which I just wasn’t sure I’d care for.

I finally ended up a few blocks north of midtown in a great little 8-plex apartment, and I’ve been there for over two years now!

While I don’t know if I’ll ever experience true downtown living I’m excited to tour some of the options on September 30th. Downtown OKC Inc. is putting on a free tour of currently eight different properties. Unfortunately I just checked and it’s completely full, but you can still sign up and get on the waiting list! I’ll definitely post about how it goes.

One Response to “I Love Local – Downtown Living”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Love Local – Downtown Living Tour « The Blog Days of Sommer - October 12, 2012

    […] weeks ago like I had mentioned we went on Downtown OKC, Inc.’s downtown living tour. We took a few pictures of each place […]

Leave a Reply

