I Love Local Radio – The Spy

31 Aug

A couple of years ago an OKC radio station came back on the air. While I enjoy NPR during my drive to and from work; I hadn’t really found a solid station in the area for nights and weekends. I tended to flip between oldies, top 40, and classic rock, and when I’d get completely fed up with the selection I’d put in a CD.

Then The Spy came on. They played lots of alternative which I liked. They also played just about everything else, but best of all they played tons and tons of local groups. Unfortunately due to money or some other issue, not too long after they came back on, they went off the air.

Since then they’ve existed as internet radio which is cool, but not something I’ve gotten into. But here’s the exciting part. August 20th The Spy came back thanks to one of the local public radio stations KOSU! So if you’re in the car some evening driving around OKC flip over to 91.7 and check out The Spy!

The Spy
fm 91.7 OKC, OK
Nightly 7 p.m. – 5 a.m.
Sundays 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Leave a Reply

