Olympic Fever

30 Jul

I, like a lot of people, love the Olympics. I remember watching them as a child listening closely for athletes who started their Olympic careers later in life. Always holding onto that small chance that I could still become an Olympian. These days I’m mostly content to cheer on the athletes and be amazed at everything they accomplish, although I could still get into Archery or Handball or Water Polo right?

On Friday I attended an opening ceremonies watch party. I wanted to bring a festive treat to share, but since I’d be coming almost directly from rowing practice I wanted something easy to make, store, and transport. So I thought up some Olympic ring fruit.

Blueberries, black grapes, watermelon, mango, and green grapes (please excuse the terrible picture I quickly grabbed). I’ve seen a bunch of other really cute Olympic food ideas on Pinterest that I’m keeping in mind in case I have another Olympic party to cook for (click the picture below to go to the original recipe). Have you made any Olympic themed foods this year?

Via: CandiQuik

Via: Taste of Home

Via: examiner.com

Leave a Reply

