Thunder Up! A new XL shirt made small

18 Jun

If you didn’t know the Oklahoma City Thunder are in the NBA finals against the Miami Heat, and the bosses at work are letting us wear our Thunder apparel until the series is over. So I decided an extra shirt would be nice and cut up another XL one I had. I made this one with short sleeves (rather than the 3/4 length). It was a little more work that I intended, but my grandma who is a sewing genius helped me out and it turned out pretty well!

If you want to do your own I measured like my 3/4 length sleeved shirt, basted the sides, trimmed the extra shirt, pulled out the basting, cut off the sleeves, cut the sleeves open, laid everything flat, sewed the sleeves back on, and then sewed the sides up just like the other shirt.

Leave a Reply

