I Love Local T-shirts

10 May

It seems like lately in OKC there have been a ton of local artists designing shirts and selling them. I think it’s great! I love seeing all the different designs and picking out new ones as my way of wearing my support for my state, city, or team.

I own several local shirts, but these are my two favorites:

Via: STASH

Via: Doin’ Fine Clothing Co.

The first one, Heart in Oklahoma, is from this great little store in Norman called STASH. They carry everything from antiques and art to unique products. Shopping in their store is like going through someone’s stash of beautiful collected items. Sadly I don’t know who the shirt’s designer is, but STASH carries it in a few different colors. I’ve got the sea foam green one pictured above.

The second shirt, Scissortail by Doin’ Fine Clothing Co., I first discovered in DNA Galleries in the Plaza District. DNA Galleries is an art gallery of sorts, but they have so much more than just art to hang on your wall. While I discovered this shirt at DNA I actually ended up purchasing it directly from the artist’s  booth at the Dust Bowl Arts Market a couple of weeks ago. I got the shirt in black with white printing.

I know I’ve barely scratched the surface of all the great local shirts OKC has to offer. If you’re in the market for a new Oklahoma shirt I would highly recommend any of the above listed stores, or if you want to check out a ton of Oklahoma shirts in one stop try Blue Seven. They have a whole wall dedicated to local shirts!

3 Responses to “I Love Local T-shirts”

  1. Christine May 11, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Spectacular!

  2. alisha May 30, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Tree and Leaf! They have GREAT oklahoma shirts, too! 🙂 But I’m about to snag one from STASH right now- love that green one! (found you on pinterest, btw!)

    • Sommer May 30, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Yes, I love Tree and Leaf too! If I added a third shirt to the list it would be one of theirs. I’ve got their Home Sweet ‘Homa t-shirt. All their Daily Thunder shirts are awesome too. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

