Christmas Wrap-up

4 Jan

I just pulled the last of my Christmas time photos off my camera and wanted to share.

Nate and I at our work Christmas party

Nate and I at our work Christmas party

We had a little ice in OKC the weekend before Christmas. Thankfully the roads were fine.

We had a little ice in OKC the weekend before Christmas. Thankfully the roads were fine.

I made all my girlfriends and co-workers little Oklahoma cinnamon applesauce ornaments. The ornaments are super easy (and with dollar store cinnamon and applesauce cost me under $5 to make a ton), and make your house smell fantastic.
OKOrnament
I also gifted them with Oklahoma cookie cutters filled with fudge.
OKFudge

Wrapping took me so many hours. I’d purchased some cute polka-dot boxes ($1 for 3 at Target) and a white paint pen, so even though I finished the task exhausted I was pretty happy with the results.
PolkaDotBox PolkaDotWrapping
I was especially proud of this wrapping job. We got Nate’s nephew a Hot Wheels race track. I stumbled across the idea to put a road and car on the outside of the package, and I hear his 3 year old nephew loved it.
SamsCarPresent

My parents dog Zuzu posing with the Christmas tree and gifts.

My parents dog Zuzu posing with the Christmas tree and gifts.

2 Responses to “Christmas Wrap-up”

  1. katieisenberg January 4, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    I loved our ornament and the fudge in the cookie cutter! I think I will steal your idea for next year!

    • Sommer January 4, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

      Please do! I saw your OK salt dough ornaments sprinkled in with the others. They turned out cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

