Decorating for the Fall

26 Nov

fall mantel

Autumn is one season I really enjoy decorating for. I love that I can purchase (for not a lot of money) fresh seasonal produce to decorate with, and that my decorations stay in season for October through Thanksgiving. The past few years I’ve used pumpkins, squash, and pomegranates. I usually pick up various squash from Buy For Less for around .50/lb, mini pumpkins from Aldi for .59 each, and pomegranates from Aldi for 3/$1.

white pumpkin
This year I found the cute little white pumpkins at Walmart in a 3 pack for under $3. I’ve been enjoying these pumpkins on my mantle since the middle of October and they have just a few more days before they get sent to the compost. I added the pomegranates a few weeks ago and if they don’t go bad I’ll keep them up through February since they’re a perfect Valentine’s decoration.pomegranatesHappy Thanksgiving!

One Response to “Decorating for the Fall”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christmas Decorations | The Blog Days of Sommer - December 16, 2013

    […] decorating in the fall I also go all out decorating for Christmas. Due to some frustrating apartment things I was really […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

